Pump up the jam

February 28, 2007 at 4:28 pm Leave a comment

Well, as you can see from my stats, I lost another kilo last week (2.2lbs). I am thrilled that I am still losing weight and not having to starve myself silly or make any drastic changes to my life. Once I have lost a substantial amount of weigh I’ll try to explain more about my philosophy to food.

I only went to the gym twice last week and the second time was useless. So this week, now that I am feeling better, I have been working out harder in the gym. Monday was great, I really went for it and spent quality time on all of the machines. I ran on the treadmill for 20 minutes and I even enjoyed it. Since my weight has been decreasing my confidence has been increasing and I think the guys in the gym are starting to notice.

I had one guy keep watching me throughout my workout, he kept looking at me and trying to get my attention. But when I am in the gym, I am very moody and try to keep quite focused, so I wasn’t paying him any attention. At the end of my workout, he came over to the water fountain where I was filling up my bottle and he started chatting me up along the lines of…”I don’t like other people’s mouths on that thing bu I’d like it if you lips were on that water fountain…kissy kissy”!?!?! I hate it. I have always had attention at that gym but I just don’t like making friends as they seem to interfere with my workout and start trying to teach me things etc. I wouldn’t mind if it was just about fitness but some guys are only talking to you to try to chat you up and that’s not what I go to the gym for.

Today’s workout was great and again I really enjoyed it. It seems the weeks where I have lost weight, I seem to be more motivated in the gym and also in deciding what to eat for lunch and dinner. I did have a piece of cake and one of my work colleagues leaving party yesterday but I was truly wanted it and it was a real treat. I have therefore worked out harder today in the gym than usual and am feeling very pleased with myself.

The real difference I see in my eating habits these days are that I just eat what I want and whenever I want but only when I am hungry and I also try to make better decisions about what to eat. Since my talk with my boyfriend, I have realised that I just don’t want sugary, fatty foods as they make me unhappy. Now that doesn’t mean I don’t get tempted as I do, last night I was desperate for something sugary/chocolatey as I was feeling a bit down (money problems) and I just wanted to sit down and mindlessly stuff my face with chocolate. But I didn’t and the feeling soon passed.

I didn’t see the same annoying guy in the gym today…luckily and I also haven’t seen my french friend P for while either. Now I’ll leave the story about P for another time but it started with him giving me un-asked-for advice on how to use one of the weight machines and ended with him sitting on my legs!!! Yes, I even had to change my gym times because of P.

This song is great to work out to…running man all the way!
Technotronic – Pump up the Jam

Entry filed under: fit, Fitness, gym, Gym Stories, health and fitness, motivation, weight loss.

The Jean Genie Photos

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

