She bangs, she bangs…

March 7, 2007 at 12:48 pm Leave a comment

I feel so great today, I have had a great start to the day. What better way than to start it by dancing to Ricky Martin!?! After a dodgy night last night of feeling a little ill, I thought I wouldn’t be fit enough to go to the gym today but I noticed that they had a ‘salsaerobics’ class on so I had to go.

It was great. We started warming up and then we got into a full salsaerobics dance routine with the ‘cha cha cha’ and ‘cuban breaks’. The instructor made some good choices in the music, I really started jumping when Ricky Martin’s ‘She Bangs’ came on…it was brilliant and so fun! It felt like I was dancing rather than working out. I love dancing and almost everyday have a little dance at home to my favourite songs. Was a great change to me usual gym workout and I worked up quite a good sweat. The class lasted an hour and we went through several different dance routines whilst incorporating squats and jumps and using our arms throughout. Some of the moves were a bit confusing but I think I’ll get the hang of it after a couple of weeks.

Ricky Martin – She Bangs

When I got home, I got a phone call from the Barbican saying that I had won £200 worth of Virgin vouchers in a competition I entered a couple of weeks ago! I was so surprised! I have a big smile on my face this morning and keep singing ‘She Bangs’! I have my boyfriends parents round for dinner tonight so I have to give the house a quick clean and get cooking…I think I will be singing my way through the day! And its lovely weather in London today. Hope you are all having a good week! Keep dancing!

Entry filed under: exercise, fit, Fitness, health and fitness, lifestyle, trim.

Like a Rolling Stone Breathe with me

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

