Hayfever, salads and personal trainers

April 2, 2007 at 5:33 pm 3 comments

Since moving house and getting over my cold, I haven’t been too brilliant at keeping up with my fitness regime over the last few weeks. I weighed myself this morning and I am the same as last week – which is good considering I only went to the gym once last week and we had a friend round so I drank more alcohol than I usually do and a few meals out.

I went to the gym this morning after a morning of feeling very itchy – my nose just wouldn’t stop itching and the skin on my hands, neck and face has come up in an itchy rash. I get this every summer, as soon as the sun comes out and I start taking antihistamines. So I think it has started now!

I had a great workout which lasted about 1 hour and 15 mins and I then had a lovely walk round town and did some food shopping for the week. I also checked out the gym near my new flat and found out it costs £35/month! That is £5 more than my current gym but I think I will save not having to use the bus there and back 3 times a week. One good thing about the new gym is that a personal trainer is included in the package – I get to have 1 hour with them every month and they set me a training programme – now that sounds great! I have wanted some proper instruction now for quite a while as I feel I might need to work other parts of my body.

Lunch was lovely today, I had one of my gorgeous salads with chicken, giant olives and crackers (see picture below):

fff chicken and olive salad

fff chicken and olive salad

I was so full and I am still now, so I will probably be able to hold out until my boyfriend gets home and we can eat dinner together – we have the choice of stir-fry salmon or soup…mmmmm….we’ll see what one he goes for!?

I am hoping to get to the gym 3 times this week, I really need to get back into my routine and lose some more weight in the next weigh-in, so fingers crossed!

Entry filed under: exercise, fit, Fitness, Food, gym, health and fitness, healthy food, weight loss.

It’s still all on track! International Food Party

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. waistloss  |  April 2, 2007 at 6:28 pm

    Wow! That is a great looking salad. What kind of dressing is on it?

    Reply
  • 2. loseweightwithme  |  April 3, 2007 at 2:22 am

    It’s tough to work out when you’re not feeling well. Be sure to listen to your body, and don’t push too hard. There’s plenty of time to work out when you feel better!

    Brian

    Reply
  • 3. fff  |  April 4, 2007 at 1:46 pm

    Thanks Waistloss, that salad is always gorgeous and fills me up completely until dinner time. The dressing is the Pizza Express reduced calorie dressing…it is gorgeous.

    Main ingredients:
    Olive oil, white wine vinegar, salt, mustard, black pepper, oregano, parsley, dried onion, garlic and some other bits and bobs. I am going to try and make it myself soon and I’ll let you know how it goes!

    Thanks Brian for the comment. I am a bit better now and am still determined to get to the gym 3 times this week! I went today and am very happy with myself. Thanks for the support as always!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

