Changing Gyms

April 24, 2007 at 9:41 pm 1 comment

I have been waiting to change my gym until I moved house so that I could see what the new local gym is like. Well the new gym is great and for just £5 more a month compared to my current one, I get a session with the personal trainer evey month. Now, all of you who have been reading my blog over the last few months will know that this is just what I need. I have been in real need of some direction and help with my gym sessions. I always have a really good workout when I’m in the gym and U have started to see results but I still think I could benefit from having some proper advice and someone helping me with  more specific exercises to target different parts of my body.

Once I have my session, I’ll write it all up here to share with you all.

But before that, I actually have to try to leave my current gym, Fitness First. They are being really annoying about my 1 month notice. I have been with them for well over a year and a half now and they said that they need a month’s notice, which is fair enough. But the month has to be at the beginning of the month! So, even though I had handed in my notice on 18th April, I still have to pay for the whole of May. Therefore my gym membership won’t finish until beginning of June. I am quite annoyed but there isn’t much I can do. I just hate the way companies always make things so hard to cancel direct debits. If they say one month’s notice then it should be just that, not one month and several more weeks.

Shame as I was really looking forward to going to a gym 5 mins walk away from my house instead of 30 mins and a bus ride back. Can’t wait for June!

I’ll keep you updated on the progress.

Entry filed under: exercise, fit, Fitness, gym, Gym Stories.

I have been gyming it…I promise! New job, new gym and new fitness programme.

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. thedietpulpit  |  April 29, 2007 at 9:13 am

    I’ve been thinking of joining the YMCA — but for now I just walk or do my stationary bike 4 to 5 times a week. UGH I do so hate exercise but it must be done! You are an inspiration and got me thinking I need to look into the whole gym thing. Lady Rose (70ish lost so far, 70ish more to go!)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

