I have been gyming it…I promise!

April 24, 2007 at 9:31 pm 1 comment

I know, I know, I have been awful lately in updating my blog. I must admit though, some of that has got to do with the fact that I have been really busy and haven’t made it to the gym as often as I usually do. So you could say I’ve been slightly ashamed and also not so motivated to write because of it. I have also stayed the same weight over the last 3 weeks, which isn’t brilliant as I was hoping to keep losing weight but at least I didn’t put any on.

It was back to normal last week though, I managed to get to the gym 3 times and as I hadn’t been going too regularly for two weeks before that, I decided to take it easy and did a full hour but reduced the weights slightly and the reps.

I did however have a great session at the gym today, I walked there, which took 30 mins fast walking, and then I did a full hours workout with a mixture of cardio and weight training. It felt great and was really motivated on the treadmill too and managed 15 mins fast running. So I am very pleased with myself for that.

Watching the London Marathon on Sunday made me think about whether I could possibly start training and actually run a marathon…I’m not sure if I want to though, it does look really hard! I do know that when I really want to do something, I always do it…so I need to think this one over first! I know two people that have run the marathon before and I know my dad was going to do it a good few years ago but we moved to Iran so he missed the chance. It would be fun and I would really feel like I would be achieving something. I’ll keep mulling this one over I think before I make any commitments, I still need to get a lot fitter first, maybe that should be my initial goal.

I want to start swimming toom I used to love swimming all the time and I am really good at it. There are just three issues I have with swimming: 1) the water, it is always filthy with thing floating about in it 2) i don’t like wearing a swimming costume in front of other people. I mean, we don’t normally dress down to a thin slither of a cloth on an everyday basis in front of other people and so I find it hard to do that when at a swimming pool too. 3) waxing! I would have to have my legs waxed all the time! Now, all those girls out there that have Mediterranean skin and are blessed with lovely dark leg hairs!!! Yes, you know exactly what I’m saying!

Entry filed under: exercise, fit, Fitness, gym, health and fitness, lifestyle, motivation, weight loss.

KooKoo Sabzi Recipe Changing Gyms

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. loseweightwithme  |  April 25, 2007 at 1:31 am

    Glad to see you’re back at it, FFF!

    🙂

    Brian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

