The New Me

July 1, 2007 at 6:15 pm 2 comments

Wow – it has been a long time since I ventured anywhere near this blog. Mostly because I have been extremely busy with a new job and adjusting to working full time hours and also because I have been going through a weird patch with my new eating/living regime and didn’t feel proud to write about it. I went through a period of being the same weight for over two months and finally, last week, I weighed myself and I have reached my first goal – I now weigh 90kg

At the start of all this, I said to myself that I should really try ot lose 10kg and get to 90kg and I will be much happier about myself and life, and guess what? I am!

The biggest differences you can see are in my face, neck and belly. I also have more defined collar and neck shoulder bones – which I love. Everyone has noticed the change and are asking me whether I have lost weight! That is really strange and I am finding it quite awkward to deal with. In one respect, I used to hope I didn’t look that bad before I lost weight and therefore am finding it hard now as people say that they have noticed a change. I will blog about this in more detail soon as it is an interesting aspect that I think needs to be explored further.The next weigh in is tomorrow, so watch this space! I can’t waut to get in the 80s!

Entry filed under: clothes, fat, fit, job, Life, motivation, trim, weight loss.

New job, new gym and new fitness programme. I’m back and so is the weight

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. liesl  |  July 27, 2007 at 11:45 am

    dont be discouraged if the kgs dont drop so quickly. the longer it takes for them to drop, the more permenently they are gone.

    Reply
  • 2. Barbara  |  October 14, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Hi – well done on the weight loss. As you can see from my blog I’ve tried everything in the book and finally hypnosis worked for me this year, but I still have a lot of respect for anyone who loses weight – its a hard slog which ever way you try. Keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

