Early Morning Gym Bliss

April 21, 2008 at 10:01 pm 1 comment

Photo copyright maHidoodiI woke up early this morning to get in the gym for my first workout of three for the week. It was a struggle as I didn’t go to bed until 2am, so my eyes were shut while I was getting dressed. I always have to be so quiet as to not wake my boyfriend up, but I always manage to drop something and he opens his eyes and says “well done”. He knows how much I want to lose weight and how much of a struggle it is to get up early and go to the gym before work, so it’s sweet to hear his encouragement.

I walked fast to the gym as it was quite chilly. Once I got there I did a fast 5 minutes on the rowing machine and then headed downstairs to the weights section. I mainly worked on the thighs and calves and then finished the 40 minute session with 15 minutes on th treadmill. It was hard work but I felt so good for doing it.

I weighed myself today and I am the same. I obviously need to start focussing more on what i’m eating and trying to think less about food. I am still snacking here and there and I had some alcohol on the weekend, which I could cut down on, as well as the chocolates/sweets. I haven’t had much but I kind of gave in to eating sugary things and desserts on Friday and Saturday night.

I will focus this week and let you know how it goes. I ate pasta tonight, home cooked with no extra sugar or excessive oil. I feel really full and I’m not looking at eating anything else before bed.

Good night, FFF

Entry filed under: exercise, fit, Fitness, Food, gym, weight loss. Tags: , , , , , .

I’ve been gyming it like mad

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jonathan  |  April 22, 2008 at 4:49 am

    well done.. 🙂
    just be patient and you will achieve your goals ..:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Stat Counter

Blogtopsites.com

Health Blogs - Blog Top Sites

